Junior Prizegiving 2018

YEAR 9 Principal’s Award for Endeavour – Christina Baby and Jade Luxton

YEAR 10 Principal’s Award for Endeavour – Mariya Dius

Mission Cup for Overall Excellence – Arianne Balatero

Notre Dame Cup for Overall Excellence – Samantha Hartstone


Growth Mindset Award for Year 9 – Georgina Woolston

Growth Mindset Award for Year 10 – Matty Robata

Given to a student at each year level who has demonstrated a positive attitude and belief in themselves by taking risks in their learning.  Learning isn’t always easy but believing you can try, learning from failure and demonstrating resilience means that you give yourself every chance of being able to succeed.


College Cup for Excellence in Junior Writing – Bella Perano

Hui Te Rangiora Trophy for Leadership in Māori Language and Culture in the School – Kiara Toia


Junior Sportsperson of the Year/Ashley Cup for Junior Sportswoman of the Year – Jordyn Williams

Gold Bar in Swimming – Jordyn Williams

Gold Bar in Softball – Kiara Toia

Gold Bars are awarded to students who have represented New Zealand or who have gained a top three placing at New Zealand Secondary Schools Nationals in their respective code.

Team of the Year – 1st XI Football
Hunter-Rose Earl, Emily Johnson, Meg Roach

A full list of recipients can be found here.