Contact Us

52 Clyde Street, Hamilton East
PO Box 4064, Hamilton 3247

Phone: 07 856 7874
Fax: 07 856 2316
Admin Email: hearts@shgcham.school.nz

Office Hours: 8:00am – 4:00pm (answer phone is in operation outside these hours)
School Hours: 8:45am – 3:15pm

Name
Phone
Email
Subject
Your Message

Student Attendance Matters

For any school absentees, appiontments or student leave.

Phone: 07 856 7874 Extn 2852
Email: absences@shgcham.school.nz

Appreciation or Complaints Process

If you would like to show your appreciation:
Email hearts@shgcham.school.nz and your appreciation will be passed on to the staff member concerned.

If you have a concern or problem:

Student Support Services

Student Services Administrator Wendy McLeod Extn 2852 wmcleod@shgcham.school.nz
Guidance Councillor Chris Muggeridge Extn 2809 vcotton@shgcham.school.nz
Careers Advisor Vicki Cotton Extn 2810 ppascoe@shgcham.school.nz
Gateway Co-Ordinator Amy Still Extn 2854 astill@shgcham.school.nz
Sports Co-Ordinator Gina Marcum Extn 2837 gmarcum@shgcham.school.nz
Library Jane Thorrold Extn 2813 jthorrold@shgcham.school.nz
International Admin Julie Radice Extn 2839 international@shgcham.school.nz
Dean of Transition Afee Shakeela ashakeela@shgcham.school.nz

Accounts/Fees Queries

SHGC & Mission College accounts@shgcham.school.nz
Maree Thomas Extn 2829 mthomas@shgcham.school.nz
Lauren Bracey Extn 2827 lbracey@shgcham.school.nz
Business Manager – Marilyn Webby Extn 2808 mwebby@shgcham.school.nz

Enrolments

For information regarding enrolments, click here.

For information regarding international student enrolments, click here.

Board of Trustees

Email: botshgc@shgcham.school.nz

Principal

Ms C Gunn
Contact Principal via PA pa@shgcham.school.nz

Senior Leadership Team
Curriculum Mrs C Jackson cjackson@shgcham.school.nz
Student Learning and Engagement Mrs E Stobie estobie@shgcham.school.nz
Learning and Teaching Ms T Kanji tkanji@shgcham.school.nz
Director of Faith and Mission  Mrs S Brebner sbrebner@shgcham.school.nz

Leaders of Learning
Arts Mrs A Matthews amatthews@shgcham.school.nz
English Miss K Wilson kwilson@shgcham.school.nz
Languages Mrs B Cooper bcooper@shgcham.school.nz
Learning Support Ms F Murphy fmurphy@shgcham.school.nz
Mathematics Mrs P Fisher pfisher@shgcham.school.nz
Physical Education Mrs K Pratt kpratt@shgcham.school.nz
Religious Studies Mrs D Morris dmclaughlin@shgcham.school.nz
Science Mr M Wilson mwilson@shgcham.school.nz
Social Science Mr B Kendrick bkendrick@shgcham.school.nz
Technology Mrs M Eshuis (acting) meshuis@shgcham.school.nz

Deans
Year 9 Extn 2821 Melanie Giles mgiles@shgcham.school.nz
Year 10 Extn 2820 Cinal Chand cchand@shgcham.school.nz
Year 11 Extn 2845 Antonia Solomon tsolomon@shgcham.school.nz
Year 12 Extn 2818 Jackie Watton awatton@shgcham.school.nz
Year 13 Extn 2844 Toby McIntyre tmcintyre@shgcham.school.nz

For a full list of Teaching Staff and Support Staff, click here.