Contact Us

52 Clyde Street, Hamilton East
PO Box 4064, Hamilton 3247

Phone: 07 856 7874
Fax: 07 856 2316
Admin Email: hearts@shgcham.school.nz

Office Hours: 8:00am – 4:00pm (answer phone is in operation outside these hours)
School Hours: 8:45am – 3:15pm

Name
Phone
Email
Subject
Your Message

Student Attendance Matters

For any school absentees, appiontments or student leave.

Phone: 07 856 7874 Extn 2852
Email: absences@shgcham.school.nz

Appreciation or Complaints Process

If you would like to show your appreciation:
Email hearts@shgcham.school.nz and your appreciation will be passed on to the staff member concerned.

If you have a concern or problem:

Student Support Services

Student Services AdministratorWendy McLeodExtn 2852wmcleod@shgcham.school.nz
Guidance CouncillorChris MuggeridgeExtn 2809vcotton@shgcham.school.nz
Careers AdvisorVicki CottonExtn 2810ppascoe@shgcham.school.nz
Gateway Co-OrdinatorAmy StillExtn 2854astill@shgcham.school.nz
Sports Co-OrdinatorGina MarcumExtn 2837gmarcum@shgcham.school.nz
LibraryJane ThorroldExtn 2813jthorrold@shgcham.school.nz
International AdminJulie RadiceExtn 2839international@shgcham.school.nz
Dean of TransitionAfee Shakeelaashakeela@shgcham.school.nz

Accounts/Fees Queries

SHGC & Mission Collegeaccounts@shgcham.school.nz
Maree ThomasExtn 2829mthomas@shgcham.school.nz
Lauren BraceyExtn 2827lbracey@shgcham.school.nz
Business Manager – Marilyn WebbyExtn 2808mwebby@shgcham.school.nz

Enrolments

For information regarding enrolments, click here.

For information regarding international student enrolments, click here.

Board of Trustees

Email: botshgc@shgcham.school.nz

Principal

Ms C Gunn
Contact Principal via PA pa@shgcham.school.nz

Senior Leadership Team
CurriculumMrs C Jacksoncjackson@shgcham.school.nz
Student Learning and EngagementMrs E Stobieestobie@shgcham.school.nz
Learning and TeachingMs T Kanjitkanji@shgcham.school.nz
Director of Faith and Mission Mrs S Brebnersbrebner@shgcham.school.nz

Leaders of Learning
ArtsMrs A Matthewsamatthews@shgcham.school.nz
EnglishMiss K Wilsonkwilson@shgcham.school.nz
LanguagesMrs B Cooperbcooper@shgcham.school.nz
Learning SupportMs F Murphyfmurphy@shgcham.school.nz
MathematicsMrs P Fisherpfisher@shgcham.school.nz
Physical EducationMrs K Prattkpratt@shgcham.school.nz
Religious StudiesMrs D Morrisdmclaughlin@shgcham.school.nz
ScienceMr M Wilsonmwilson@shgcham.school.nz
Social ScienceMr B Kendrickbkendrick@shgcham.school.nz
TechnologyMrs M Eshuis (acting)meshuis@shgcham.school.nz

Deans
Year 9Extn 2821Melanie Gilesmgiles@shgcham.school.nz
Year 10Extn 2820Harriet Reed-Hadleyhreed@shgcham.school.nz
Year 11Extn 2845Antonia Solomontsolomon@shgcham.school.nz
Year 12Extn 2818Jackie Wattonawatton@shgcham.school.nz
Year 13Extn 2844Toby McIntyretmcintyre@shgcham.school.nz

For a full list of Teaching Staff and Support Staff, click here.