Senior Leadership Team

Senior Leadership Team
Principal Catherine Gunn pa@shgcham.school.nz
Deputy Principal Caroline Gill cgill@shgcham.school.nz
Deputy Principal Cat Roberts croberts@shgcham.school.nz
Deputy Principal Dean Rogers drogers@shgcham.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Arts

Leader of Learning (Acting) LJA Lynn Jamieson ljamieson@shgcham.school.nz
Teacher in Charge – The Arts (Maternity Leave) RST Roisin Stuart rstuart@shgcham.school.nz
Dance Teacher CAR Colette Arnold carnold@shgcham.school.nz
Drama Teacher KHA Katie Hansen khansen@shgcham.school.nz
Drama Teacher KPE Kelly Petersen kpetersen@shgcham.school.nz
Art Teacher KYU Karl Yuris kyuris@shgcham.school.nz
Art Teacher AGO Alanna Goodwin agoodwin@shgcham.school.nz
Art Teacher RPR Rosemary Pritchard rpritchard@shgcham.school.nz
Teacher In Charge – Music LJA Lynn Jamieson ljamieson@shgcham.school.nz
Itinerant Music Teachers Robb Wilson Guitar/Bass/Band
Martin Griffiths Strings
Erica Colbert Strings
Paul Norman Brass/Jazz
Jessie Leov Barbershop/Composition
Kartika Sulistiowati Composition/Violin
Adrian Hayward Drums/Percussion
Stewart Stanbridge Brass/Woodwind
Kathryn Orbell Flute/Chamber Music
Fergus Byett Piano
Euan Safey Piano
Glenn Richards Band
Carl Watkins Ukulele, Guitar, Voice, Drums, Bass
Jess Ruck Nu’u Vocals

English

Leader of Learning KWI Kathleen Wilson kwilson@shgcham.school.nz
SBA Sally Barrett sbarrett@shgcham.school.nz
KBI Kymberly Bissett kbissett@shgcham.school.nz
LWA Laura Watson lwatson@shgcham.school.nz
AHM Ayesha Holmes aholmes@shgcham.school.nz
VWO Virginia Wood vwood@shgcham.school.nz
SCL Sue Craill scraill@shgcham.school.nz
NSP Natalia Speechlay nspeechlay@shgcham.school.nz

Languages

Leader of Learning BCO Belinda Cooper bcooper@shgcham.school.nz
Teacher In Charge Māori KTA Kahu Tawera ktawera@shgcham.school.nz
VCO Vicki Cotton vcotton@shgcham.school.nz
APW Alex Pelham-Waerea apelham@shgcham.school.nz
English Language (EL) CGL Christa Glass cglass@shgcham.school.nz

Physical Education

Leader of Learning KPR Karen Pratt kpratt@shgcham.school.nz
BHO Brenna Holcroft bholcroft@shgcham.school.nz
CMX Clarissa Maxwell cmaxwell@shgcham.school.nz
MST Miriam Stevens mstevens@shgcham.school.nz
KSK Kirsten Skudder kskudder@shgcham.school.nz
JSP Jodene Spencer jspencer@shgcham.school.nz
Director of Sport Development MMC Mark McAlley mmcalley@shgcham.school.nz

Religious Education

Leader of Learning DMO Daisy Morris dmorris@shgcham.school.nz
TMC Toby McIntyre tmcintyre@shgcham.school.nz
MHO Monica Holt mholt@shgcham.school.nz
DLA David Lang dlang@shgcham.school.nz
CCO Caroline Collie ccollie@shgcham.school.nz
AGO Alanna Goodwin agoodwin@shgcham.school.nz

Social Science

Leader of Learning MGI Melanie Giles mgiles@shgcham.school.nz
Teacher In Charge Economics NBA Natasha Bastion nbastion@shgcham.school.nz
Teacher In Charge Accounting ALU Angela Ludbrook aludbrook@shgcham.school.nz
DMO Daisy Morris dmorris@shgcham.school.nz
CGI Caroline Gill cgill@shgcham.school.nz
CRO Cat Roberts croberts@shgcham.school.nz
VCO Vicki Cotton vcotton@shgcham.school.nz
DRO Dean Rogers drogers@shgcham.school.nz
KMQ Kristina McQueen kmcqueen@shgcham.school.nz
LBL Laura Baillie lbaillie@shgcham.school.nz
NSP Natalia Speechlay nspeechlay@shgcham.school.nz
JMW Jenny-May Wilson jwilson@shgcham.school.nz

Science

Leader of Learning SKU Shivam Kumar skumar@shgcham.school.nz
Teacher In Charge Chemistry FMU Fiona Murphy fmurphy@shgcham.school.nz
MAI Michelle Aish maish@shgcham.school.nz
NPR Nitika Prasad nprasad@shgcham.school.nz
CQI Callie Qiu cqiu@shgcham.school.nz
BBA Brooke Baker bbaker@shgcham.school.nz
RBE Roger Bell rbell@shgcham.school.nz
BHO Brenna Holcroft bholcroft@shgcham.school.nz
RFL Raven Flintoft rflintoft@shgcham.school.nz

Mathematics

Leader of Learning ASH Afee Shakeela ashakeela@shgcham.school.nz
Teacher in Charge Statistics ASH Afee Shakeela ashakeela@shgcham.school.nz
SHS Sharmila Singh ssingh@shgcham.school.nz
JSU Janet Sukias jsukias@shgcham.school.nz
JPA Judith Packer jpacker@shgcham.school.nz
KAR Frances Karl fkarl@shgcham.school.nz
SSR Suriya Srinivasan ssrinivasan@shgcham.school.nz

Technology

Leader of Learning Technology MES Megan Eshuis meshuis@shgcham.school.nz
Leader of Learning Digital Capability ARE Amanda Reid areid@shgcham.school.nz
Teacher In Charge – Catering and Hospitality CMA Katrien Maclaurin kmaclaurin@shgcham.school.nz
Technology (Fashion Design) Teacher PSM Pauline Smith psmith@shgcham.school.nz
Digital Technology & Media Arts Teacher SSR Suriya Srinivasan ssrinivasan@shgcham.school.nz

Learning Support

Leader of Learning FMU Fiona Murphy fmurphy@shgcham.school.nz
 Learning Assistants SCR Sue Craill scraill@shgcham.school.nz
VLE Vivienne Leddy vleddy@shgcham.school.nz
SCA Sarah Casey scasey@shgcham.school.nz
NRA Nicky Randall nrandall@shgcham.school.nz
LBA Lauren Bain lbain@shgcham.school.nz
PMI Peter Mitchell pmitchell@shgcham.school.nz
PTU Paige Tuioti ptuioti@shgcham.school.nz
RIL Rangi Iles riles@shgcham.school.nz
ESL WPO Wendy Post wpost@shgcham.school.nz
Pasifika Liaison ASA Aliialofa Salima asalima@shgcham.school.nz

Dean Team:     Ext. 2820            deans@shgcham.school.nz
JSP Jodene Spencer
NBA Natasha Bastion
JMW Jenny-May Wilson
AHM Ayesha Holmes
TMC Toby McIntyre
MST Miriam Stevens

Support Staff

Student Centre

Student Wellbeing Coordinator SKN Shelley Knight sknight@shgcham.school.nz
Student Centre Liaison KFO Kim Fox kfox@shgcham.school.nz

Main Reception

Executive Officer JRI Janice Ritchie jritchie@shgcham.school.nz
Administrative Coordinator TBU Tracy Bunney hearts@shgcham.school.nz

Accounts

Business Manager MWE Marilyn Webby mwebby@shgcham.school.nz
Accounts Clerk MTH Maree Thomas accounts@shgcham.school.nz
Accounts Clerk KKI Kelly Kiely kkiely@shgcham.school.nz

Support

Science Technician AHO Andrea Hollis ahollis@shgcham.school.nz
Middle Leadership Team Administrator KLL Kusum Lal klal@shgcham.school.nz
Systems Administrator PBA Phillip Baltus pbaltus@shgcham.school.nz

Library

Lead Librarian TRO Tracy Robinson trobinson@shgcham.school.nz
Assistant Librarian RIL Rangi Iles riles@shgcham.school.nz

Caretaker

Caretaker CL Stephen Carroll
Assistant Caretaker DFI David Finlay

Sports Department

Director of Sport Development MMC Mark McAlley mmcalley@shgcham.school.nz
Sports Coordinator JTM Judith Trumm jtrumm@shgcham.school.nz
Sports Coordinator JHI Joe Hinds jhinds@shgcham.school.nz
PhD Student

International

Director of International Students CTU Collette Tuioti  international@shgcham.school.nz
International Student Administrator MVO Monica van Oostrom mvanoostrom@shgcham.school.nz
Homestay Coordinator LCO Lisa Cowen lcowen@shgcham.school.nz

Guidance

Guidance Counsellor CBC Cherie Brownlee-Clarke cbrownlee-clarke@shgcham.school.nz
Guidance Counsellor CWE Carol Webb cwebb@shgcham.school.nz
Guidance Counsellor BHE Benita Hedley bhedley@shgcham.school.nz

Careers

Career Counsellor VCO Vicki Cotton vcotton@shgcham.school.nz
Gateway Coordinator ACR Alison Crean acrean@shgcham.school.nz

Archives & Alumni

Archivist & Alumni Administrator MVO Monica Van Oostrom herstory@shgcham.school.nz