Kaiako (Teaching Staff)

Sacred Heart teachers care deeply about providing a quality education for our students. They are subject specialists and offer a broad range of skills, experience and special gifts. Our teachers actively contribute to our culture of learning and demonstrate a commitment to the continual improvement of our school. Teachers go above and beyond to support students. Here is our current staff list:

English

Kathleen Wilson Leader of Learning kwilson@shgcham.school.nz KWI

English

Sally Barrett Teacher sbarrett@shgcham.school.nz SBA
Ayesha Holmes Teacher aholmes@shgcham.school.nz AHM
Hollie Doyle-Adams Teacher hadams@shgcham.school.nz HAD
Kathleen Wilson Teacher kwilson@shgcham.school.nz KWI
Robyn Johnston Teacher rjohnston@shgcham.school.nz RJH
Kymberly Bissett Teacher kbissett@shgcham.school.nz KBI
Aimee MacDougall Teacher amacdougall@shgcham.school.nz AMD
Shaleshni Shukla Teacher sshukla@shgcham.school.nz SSK

ESOL

ESOL

Sarah Kibby Teacher skibby@shgcham.school.nz SKI
Janine Dougal Teacher jdougal@shgcham.school.nz JDO

Languages

Vicki Cotton Leader of Learning vcotton@shgcham.school.nz VCO

French

Belinda Cooper Teacher bcooper@shgcham.school.nz BCO
Alex Pelham-Waerea Teacher apelham@shgcham.school.nz APW
Salome Gilbert Teacher sgilbert@shgcham.school.nz SGI

German

Belinda Cooper Teacher bcooper@shgcham.school.nz BCO
Vicki Cotton Teacher vcotton@shgcham.school.nz VCO

Maori

Piri Hetet-Wairau Leader of Learning phetet@shgcham.school.nz PHW
Maapihi Rapana Teacher mrapana@shgcham.school.nz MRA
Luanne Butler Teacher lbutler@shgcham.school.nz LBU

Spanish

Alex Pelham-Waerea Teacher apelham@shgcham.school.nz APW
Alina Jimenez Teacher ajimenez@shgcham.school.nz AJI

Learning Support

Fiona Murphy Leader of Learning fmurphy@shgcham.school.nz FMU

Mathematics

Afeefa Shakeela Leader of Learning ashakeela@shgcham.school.nz ASH

Mathematics

Judith Packer Teacher jpacker@shgcham.school.nz JPA
Afeefa Shakeela Teacher ashakeela@shgcham.school.nz ASH
Sharmila Singh Teacher ssingh@shgcham.school.nz SHS
Janet Sukias Teacher jsukias@shgcham.school.nz JSU
Frances Karl Teacher fkarl@shgcham.school.nz KAR
Kanta Achari Teacher kachari@shgcham.school.nz KAC
Ratishma Kavita Teacher rkavita@shgcham.school.nz RKA
Shaminder Guraya Teacher sguraya@shgcham.school.nz SGU

Pathways

Childcare Development

Kristina McQueen Teacher kmcqueen@shgcham.school.nz KMQ

Pathways

Alison Crean Gateway Coordinator acrean@shgcham.school.nz ACR
Vicki Cotton Careers Advisor vcotton@shgcham.school.nz VCO
Kristina McQueen Teacher kmcqueen@shgcham.school.nz KMQ

Tourism

Kristina McQueen Teacher kmcqueen@shgcham.school.nz KMQ

Physical Education

Karen Pratt Leader of Learning kpratt@shgcham.school.nz KPR

Physical Education

Clarissa Maxwell Teacher cmaxwell@shgcham.school.nz CMX
Karen Pratt Teacher kpratt@shgcham.school.nz KPR
Kirsten Skudder Teacher kskudder@shgcham.school.nz KSK
Miriam Stevens Teacher mstevens@shgcham.school.nz MST
Cindy Morris Teacher cmorris@shgcham.school.nz CMO
Kim McAlley Teacher kmcalley@shgcham.school.nz KMC

Religious Studies

Daisy Morris Director dmorris@shgcham.school.nz DMO

Religious Education

Caroline Collie Teacher ccollie@shgcham.school.nz CCO
Alanna Goodwin Teacher agoodwin@shgcham.school.nz AGO
Monica Holt Teacher mholt@shgcham.school.nz MHO
Daisy Morris Teacher dmorris@shgcham.school.nz DMO
Dean Rogers Teacher drogers@shgcham.school.nz DRO
Natalia Speechlay Teacher nspeechlay@shgcham.school.nz NSP
Catherine Rolfe Teacher crolfe@shgcham.school.nz CRF
Caroline Gill Teacher cgill@shgcham.school.nz CGI
Brenna Narbey-Nimeti Teacher bnarbey@shgcham.school.nz BNN
Le Mond Jaunay Teacher ljaunay@shgcham.school.nz LMJ
Agatha Soagia Teacher asoagia@shgcham.school.nz ASO

Science

Shivam Kumar Leader of Learning skumar@shgcham.school.nz SKU

Biology

Raven Flintoft Teacher rflintoft@shgcham.school.nz RFL
Caitlynn O'Toole Teacher cotoole@shgcham.school.nz CTO
Rebecca Dowdle Teacher rdowdle@shgcham.school.nz RDO

Chemistry

Fiona Murphy Teacher fmurphy@shgcham.school.nz FMU
Kylie Stewart Teacher kstewart@shgcham.school.nz KST
Rebecca Dowdle Teacher rdowdle@shgcham.school.nz RDO

Physics

Nitika Prasad-Kumar Teacher nprasad@shgcham.school.nz NPR
Shivam Kumar Teacher skumar@shgcham.school.nz SKU

Science

Nitika Prasad-Kumar Teacher nprasad@shgcham.school.nz NPR
Caitlynn O'Toole Teacher cotoole@shgcham.school.nz CTO
Kylie Stewart Teacher kstewart@shgcham.school.nz KST
Michelle Aish Teacher maish@shgcham.school.nz MAI
Raven Flintoft Teacher rflintoft@shgcham.school.nz RFL
Shivam Kumar Teacher skumar@shgcham.school.nz SKU
Harry Chen Teacher hchen@shgcham.school.nz HCH
Rebecca Dowdle Teacher rdowdle@shgcham.school.nz RDO
Janet Voss Teacher jvoss@shgcham.school.nz JVO

Social Sciences

Melanie Giles Leader of Learning mgiles@shgcham.school.nz MGI

Accounting

Amanda Reid Teacher areid@shgcham.school.nz ARE

Business Studies

Natasha Bastion Teacher nbastion@shgcham.school.nz NBA
Amanda Reid Teacher areid@shgcham.school.nz ARE
Shaminder Guraya Teacher sguraya@shgcham.school.nz SGU

Classics

Melanie Giles Teacher mgiles@shgcham.school.nz MGI
Laura Baillie Teacher lbaillie@shgcham.school.nz LBL

Commerce

Shaminder Guraya Teacher sguraya@shgcham.school.nz SGU
Natasha Bastion Teacher nbastion@shgcham.school.nz NBA
Amanda Reid Teacher areid@shgcham.school.nz ARE

Geography

Eadon Gillibrand Teacher egillibrand@shgcham.school.nz EGI

History

Melanie Giles Teacher mgiles@shgcham.school.nz MGI
Laura Baillie Teacher lbaillie@shgcham.school.nz LBL
Eadon Gillibrand Teacher egillibrand@shgcham.school.nz EGI

Psychology

Fiona Murphy Teacher fmurphy@shgcham.school.nz FMU
Angela Fuimaono Teacher afuimaono@shgcham.school.nz AFU

Social Science

Caroline Collie Teacher ccollie@shgcham.school.nz CCO
Monica Holt Teacher mholt@shgcham.school.nz MHO
Eadon Gillibrand Teacher egillibrand@shgcham.school.nz EGI
Catherine Rolfe Teacher crolfe@shgcham.school.nz CRF
Brenna Narbey-Nimeti Teacher bnarbey@shgcham.school.nz BNN
Meejoo Kim Teacher mkim@shgcham.school.nz MKM
Natalia Speechlay Teacher nspeechlay@shgcham.school.nz NSP
Angela Fuimaono Teacher afuimaono@shgcham.school.nz AFU
Brooke Baker Teacher bbaker@shgcham.school.nz BBK

Social Studies

Brooke Baker Teacher bbaker@shgcham.school.nz BBK

Technology

Megan Eshuis Leader of Learning meshuis@shgcham.school.nz MES

Catering and Hospitality

Katrien Maclaurin Teacher in Charge kmaclaurin@shgcham.school.nz CMA
Linh Nguyen Teacher lnguyen@shgcham.school.nz LNG

Digital and Visual Communication

Megan Eshuis Teacher meshuis@shgcham.school.nz MES
James Martell Teacher jmartell@shgcham.school.nz JMA

Digital Technology

Suriyakrishnan Srinivasan Teacher ssrinivasan@shgcham.school.nz SSR

Fashion Design

Pauline Smith Teacher psmith@shgcham.school.nz PSM

The Arts

Zoe Fleetwood Leader of Learning zfleetwood@shgcham.school.nz ZFL

Art

Alanna Goodwin Teacher agoodwin@shgcham.school.nz AGO
Karl Yuris Teacher kyuris@shgcham.school.nz KYU
Catherine Rolfe Teacher crolfe@shgcham.school.nz CRF

Dance

Colette Arnold Teacher carnold@shgcham.school.nz CAR

Drama

Katie Hansen Teacher khansen@shgcham.school.nz KHA
Zoe Fleetwood Teacher zfleetwood@shgcham.school.nz ZFL

Music

Lynn Jamieson Teacher in Charge ljamieson@shgcham.school.nz LJA
James Martell Teacher jmartell@shgcham.school.nz JMA

Photography

Karl Yuris Teacher kyuris@shgcham.school.nz KYU