Our People

Our People

Sacred Heart teachers care deeply about providing a quality education for our students. They all bring expertise and special gifts. Here you can get to know our wonderful staff.

Staff Directory

Name Role(s) Email Code
Achari, Kanta Teacher, Mathematics kachari@shgcham.school.nz KAC
Aish, Michelle Teacher, Science maish@shgcham.school.nz MAI
Arnold, Colette Teacher, Dance carnold@shgcham.school.nz CAR
Baillie, Laura Teacher, History
Teacher, Classics
lbaillie@shgcham.school.nz LBL
Baker, Brooke Teacher, Social Studies
Teacher, Social Science
bbaker@shgcham.school.nz BBK
Baltus, Phillip Systems Administrator pbaltus@shgcham.school.nz PBA
Barrett, Sally Teacher, English sbarrett@shgcham.school.nz SBA
Bastion, Natasha Teacher, Business Studies
Teacher, Commerce
nbastion@shgcham.school.nz NBA
Bissett, Kymberly Dean
Teacher, English
kbissett@shgcham.school.nz KBI
Brandt, Rachel International Tutor rbrandt@shgcham.school.nz RBR
Brownlee-Clarke, Cherie Guidance Counsellor cbrownlee-clarke@shgcham.school.nz CBC
Carroll, Stephen Caretaker scarroll@shgcham.school.nz CL
Casey, Sarah Teacher Aide scasey@shgcham.school.nz SCA
Chen, Harry Teacher, Science hchen@shgcham.school.nz HCH
Collie, Caroline Teacher, Religious Education
Teacher, Social Science
ccollie@shgcham.school.nz CCO
Cooper, Belinda Teacher, French
Teacher, German
bcooper@shgcham.school.nz BCO
Cotton, Vicki Leader of Learning, Languages
Careers Advisor, Pathways
Teacher, German
vcotton@shgcham.school.nz VCO
Cowen, Lisa Homestay Coordinator lcowen@shgcham.school.nz LCO
Crean, Alison Gateway Coordinator, Pathways acrean@shgcham.school.nz ACR
Dougal, Janine Teacher, ESOL jdougal@shgcham.school.nz JDO
Dowdle, Rebecca Teacher, Chemistry
Teacher, Biology
Teacher, Science
rdowdle@shgcham.school.nz RDO
Doyle-Adams, Hollie Teacher, English hadams@shgcham.school.nz HAD
Eshuis, Megan Leader of Learning, Technology
Teacher, Digital and Visual Communication
meshuis@shgcham.school.nz MES
Falwasser, Tessa Teacher Aide tfalwasser@shgcham.school.nz TFA
Finlay, David Assistant Caretaker DFI
Fleetwood, Zoe Leader of Learning, The Arts
Teacher, Drama
zfleetwood@shgcham.school.nz ZFL
Flintoft, Raven Teacher, Biology
Teacher, Science
rflintoft@shgcham.school.nz RFL
Fox, Kim Student Centre Liaison kfox@shgcham.school.nz KFO
Fuimaono, Angela Teacher, Psychology
Teacher, Social Science
afuimaono@shgcham.school.nz AFU
Gilbert, Salome Teacher, French sgilbert@shgcham.school.nz SGI
Giles, Melanie Leader of Learning, Social Sciences
Teacher, Classics
Teacher, History
mgiles@shgcham.school.nz MGI
Gill, Caroline Deputy Principal
Teacher, Religious Education
cgill@shgcham.school.nz CGI
Gillibrand, Eadon Teacher, Social Science
Teacher, Geography
Teacher, History
egillibrand@shgcham.school.nz EGI
Goodwin, Alanna Teacher, Art
Teacher, Religious Education
agoodwin@shgcham.school.nz AGO
Grigsby, Leonie Lead Librarian lgrigsby@shgcham.school.nz LGR
Gunn, Catherine Principal pa@shgcham.school.nz CGU
Guraya, Shaminder Teacher, Commerce
Teacher, Mathematics
Teacher, Business Studies
sguraya@shgcham.school.nz SGU
Hansen, Katie Dean
Teacher, Drama
khansen@shgcham.school.nz KHA
Hetet-Wairau, Piri Leader of Learning, Maori phetet@shgcham.school.nz PHW
Hinds, Joe Sports Coordinator jhinds@shgcham.school.nz JHI
Hirst, Rachel Teacher Aide rhirst@shgcham.school.nz RHI
Hollis, Andrea Science Technician ahollis@shgcham.school.nz AHO
Holmes, Ayesha Dean
Teacher, English
aholmes@shgcham.school.nz AHM
Hulena, Megan Business Manager mhulena@shgcham.school.nz MHU
Iles, Rangi Teacher Aide
Assistant Librarian
riles@shgcham.school.nz RIL
Jamieson, Lynn Teacher in Charge, Music ljamieson@shgcham.school.nz LJA
Jaunay, Le Mond Teacher, Religious Education ljaunay@shgcham.school.nz LMJ
Jensen, Sandra Teacher Aide sjensen@shgcham.school.nz SJE
Jimenez, Alina Teacher, Spanish ajimenez@shgcham.school.nz AJI
Johnston, Robyn Teacher, English rjohnston@shgcham.school.nz RJH
Karl, Frances Teacher, Mathematics fkarl@shgcham.school.nz KAR
Kavita, Ratishma Teacher, Mathematics rkavita@shgcham.school.nz RKA
Kereopa, Hunny Teacher, Maori hkereopa@shgcham.school.nz HKE
Kibby, Sarah Teacher, ESOL skibby@shgcham.school.nz SKI
Kim, Meejoo Teacher, Social Science mkim@shgcham.school.nz MKM
Knight, Shelley Student Engagement Coordinator
Student Engagement Coordinator
sknight@shgcham.school.nz SKN
Kumar, Shivam Leader of Learning, Science
Teacher, Science
Teacher, Physics
skumar@shgcham.school.nz SKU
Lal, Kusum MLT Administrator klal@shgcham.school.nz KLL
Leddy, Vivienne Teacher Aide
Support Technician – Technology
vleddy@shgcham.school.nz VLE
MacDougall, Aimee Teacher, English amacdougall@shgcham.school.nz AMD
Maclaurin, Katrien Teacher in Charge, Catering and Hospitality kmaclaurin@shgcham.school.nz CMA
Marsh, Taylor Teacher Aide tmarsh@shgcham.school.nz TMR
Martell, James Teacher, Music
Teacher, Digital and Visual Communication
jmartell@shgcham.school.nz JMA
Maxwell, Clarissa Teacher, Physical Education cmaxwell@shgcham.school.nz CMX
McAlley, Mark Director of Sport Development mmcalley@shgcham.school.nz MMC
McAlley, Kim Deputy Principal
Teacher, Physical Education
kmcalley@shgcham.school.nz KMC
McKenzie, Lisa Enrolment & Admin Coordinator lmckenzie@shgcham.school.nz LMC
McKnight, Mary mmcknight@shgcham.school.nz MMK
McQueen, Kristina Teacher, Childcare Development
Teacher, Tourism
Teacher, Pathways
kmcqueen@shgcham.school.nz KMQ
Morris, Daisy Director, Religious Studies
Teacher, Religious Education
dmorris@shgcham.school.nz DMO
Morris, Cindy Teacher, Physical Education cmorris@shgcham.school.nz CMO
Murphy, Fiona Leader of Learning, Learning Support
Teacher, Chemistry
Teacher, Psychology
fmurphy@shgcham.school.nz FMU
Narbey-Nimeti, Brenna Teacher, Social Science
Teacher, Religious Education
bnarbey@shgcham.school.nz BNN
Nguyen, Linh Teacher, Catering and Hospitality
Support Technician – Technology
lnguyen@shgcham.school.nz LNG
O'Toole, Caitlynn Teacher, Science
Teacher, Biology
cotoole@shgcham.school.nz CTO
Packer, Judith Teacher, Mathematics jpacker@shgcham.school.nz JPA
Pelham-Waerea, Alex Teacher, Spanish
Teacher, French
apelham@shgcham.school.nz APW
Prasad-Kumar, Nitika Teacher, Science
Teacher, Physics
nprasad@shgcham.school.nz NPR
Presland-Cox, Wendy International Tutor wpreslandcox@shgcham.school.nz WPC
Rapana, Maapihi Teacher, Maori mrapana@shgcham.school.nz MRA
Reid, Amanda Teacher, Accounting
Teacher, Business Studies
Teacher, Commerce
areid@shgcham.school.nz ARE
Ridley, Sarah Accounts Payable sridley@shgcham.school.nz SRI
Ritchie, Janice Executive Officer jritchie@shgcham.school.nz JRI
Rogers, Dean Deputy Principal
Teacher, Religious Education
drogers@shgcham.school.nz DRO
Rolfe, Catherine Teacher, Social Science
Teacher, Art
Teacher, Religious Education
crolfe@shgcham.school.nz CRF
Shakeela, Afeefa Leader of Learning, Mathematics
Teacher, Mathematics
ashakeela@shgcham.school.nz ASH
Sheridan-Braithwaite, Rhiannon Teacher, English rsheridan@shgcham.school.nz RSB
Shukla, Shaleshni Teacher, English sshukla@shgcham.school.nz SSK
Singh, Sharmila Teacher, Mathematics ssingh@shgcham.school.nz SHS
Skudder, Kirsten Teacher, Physical Education kskudder@shgcham.school.nz KSK
Smith, Pauline Teacher, Fashion Design psmith@shgcham.school.nz PSM
Soagia, Agatha Teacher, Religious Education
asoagia@shgcham.school.nz ASO
Speechlay, Natalia Teacher, Religious Education
Teacher, Social Science
nspeechlay@shgcham.school.nz NSP
Srinivasan, Suriyakrishnan Teacher, Digital Technology ssrinivasan@shgcham.school.nz SSR
Stevens, Miriam Dean
Teacher, Physical Education
mstevens@shgcham.school.nz MST
Stewart, Kylie Teacher, Science
Teacher, Chemistry
kstewart@shgcham.school.nz KST
Sukias, Janet Teacher, Mathematics jsukias@shgcham.school.nz JSU
Tapara, Hannah Leader of Learning, Physical Education htapara@shgcham.school.nz HTA
Thomas, Maree Accounts Clerk accounts@shgcham.school.nz MTH
Thompson, Penny Marketing & Communications Manager pthompson@shgcham.school.nz PTH
Trumm, Jude Sports Coordinator jtrumm@shgcham.school.nz JTM
Tuioti, Collette Director of International Students international@shgcham.school.nz CTU
Tuioti, Paige Teacher Aide ptuioti@shgcham.school.nz PTU
van Oostrom, Monica International Administrator mvanoostrom@shgcham.school.nz MVO
Voss, Janet Teacher, Science jvoss@shgcham.school.nz JVO
Wallace, Maddy Teacher Aide mwallace@shgcham.school.nz MWA
Webb, Maggie Teacher Aide mwebb@shgcham.school.nz MWB
Webb, Carol Guidance Counsellor cwebb@shgcham.school.nz CWE
Webby, Marilyn MCHTB Bursar mwebby@shgcham.school.nz MWE
Wilson, Kathleen Leader of Learning, English
Teacher, English
kwilson@shgcham.school.nz KWI
Yuris, Karl Teacher, Art
Teacher, Photography
kyuris@shgcham.school.nz KYU