Rugby 7s

Rugby 7s has seven players playing seven-minute halves, instead of the usual 15 players playing 40-minute halves in the traditional game of Rugby.  The College currently have two teams –  Senior U18 and Junior U15 Sevens.

The Juniors play in a local twilight development competition and Seniors are part of several regional competitions in the North Island including the National Condors 7s Tournament held in Auckland in early December. 

  • Rugby 7s
  • Rugby 7s

Fees: $30 (excluding Tournament costs)

Training:  All training is held at Steele Park

Games: Rugby 7s will be played throughout the Waikato region during Terms 1 and 4.